Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Province Guide in Cambodia

Cambodia has a land area of 181,035 square kilometers in the southwestern part of the Indochina peninsula, about 20 percent of which is used for agriculture. It lies completely within the tropics with its southern most points slightly more than 10° above the Equator.

International borders are shared with Thailand and the Lao People’s Democratic Republic on the West and the North, and the Social Republic of Viet Nam on the East and the Southeast. The country is bounded on the Southeast by the Gulf of Thailand. In comparison with neighbors, Cambodia is a geographical contact country administratively composed of 20 provinces, three of which have relatively short maritime boundaries, 2 municipalities, 172 districts, and 1,547 communes. The country has a coastline of 435 km and extensive mangrove stands, some of which are relatively undisturbed.

The Kingdom of Cambodia has 24 provinces and city. The Capital of Cambodia is Phnom Penh, the vibrant bustling capital of Cambodia. Situated at the confluence of three rivers, the mighty Mekong, the Bassac and the great Tonle Sap, what was once considered the 'Gem' of Indochina. The capital city still maintains considerable charm with plenty to see.

Travel Guide to 24 Provinces in Cambodia

Banteay Meanchey
Kampong Chhnang
Koh Kong
Oddor Meanchey
Preah Vihear
Stung Treng

Kampong Speu
Prey Veng
Siem Reap
Svay Rieng

Kampong Cham
Kampong Thom
Phnom Penh
Sihanouk ville


  1. This text is worth everyone’s attention. How can I find out more?

    Costa Rica Pub

  2. Valuing the perseverance you put into your online journal and point by point data you give.
    Maui Zipline Activities

  3. Take part in an unforgettable journey when you join one of Cambodia Tours and travel packages. Our holiday deals includes Angkor Wat tour packages , classic tours, beach stay and holiday, Mekong cruises as well as multi-country tours combining Cambodia with Vietnam, Laos and or Burma (Myanmar). In addition, the following private tours covering Phnom Penh, Siem Reap, Tonle Sap Lake and the floating villages, Battambang, Kratie, Sihanoukville, Kep and many more– experience the beauty of these cities – and much more – with our fully guided tours to Cambodia.